Celebrating 42 Years of Coastal Sediments Conference Series!

Coastal Sediments is an international coastal science and engineering conference which has been held every four years since 1977, alternating with its sister conference, Coastal Dynamics. Approximately 300 coastal engineers and scientists attended Coastal Sediments 2015 in San Diego, California, USA from 27 countries. The Coastal Sediments Proceedings, published by World Scientific, are peer-reviewed and have a high impact on the coastal science and engineering community as tracked by Google Scholar.

Coastal Sediments 2019 (CS19) is the 9th Conference in the Coastal Sediments Series. CS19 will be held in Tampa/St. Petersburg, FL, with the theme of "Advancing Science & Engineering for Resilient Coastal Systems." Oral and poster presentations and accompanying papers will be selected from abstracts submitted on a variety of topics including special sessions.

Optional Short Courses will be offered in full-day format on May 27, 2019; please see the CS19 website for details about the short courses.

Optional Technical Tours will be offered in full-and half-day formats on May 31, 2019.


Final Program Available
Also check out the presenters instructions

Registration is now open
Click to register

Hotel Reservation
Reservation at special rates

St. Petersburg Tour
Innovation Tour on Tuesday Night

Special Event: Free Sand Transport, Shoreline Morphology, and Wave Modeling Workshop
Workshop May 28: 5:45-7:30

Meet the CS19 Coastal Award Winner
Dr. Dano Roelvink

Meet our Keynote Speakers
Drs. Britt Raubenheimer & Joan Pope

Check out our Sponsors and Partners

CS19 Fact Sheet
Details updated

Coastal Award Winner

Dr. Dano Roelvink

Past Coastal Award winners:

CD01 - Per Bruun
CS03 - Paul Komar
CD05 - Jorgen Fredsoe
CS07 - Leo van Rijn
CD09 - Magnus Larson
CS/CD09 - Nicholas Kraus
CS11 - Robert G. Dean
CD13 - Peter Nielsen
CS15 - Marcel Stive
CD17 - Rob Holman

Important Dates

09/12/2018 Abstracts Due

12/01/2018 Registration Open

02/01/2019 Full Papers Due